October 17, 2016

Our Staff

Our Staff at Putnam City Baptist Church
Bill Hulse

Bill Hulse

Senior Pastor

In 2010, Bill had the privilege of becoming the Senior Pastor here at Putnam City Baptist Church where he began his ministry in 1986 as their Student Minister. He trusted Christ as his Lord and Savior in 1981 through the influence of his high school sweetheart, Cami, who is now his wife, the mother of their four children, and his best friend. They have served the Lord in full-time ministry since 1986. Bill has served Southern Baptist churches in Oklahoma, Arkansas and Georgia. He has also been serving as a Regional Director for Next Level Leadership with the North American Mission Board for the past 12 years providing leadership development and training for the Southern Baptist Convention. He didn’t grow up being actively involved in a church and didn’t experience God’s grace until the end of his high school years. Consequently, Bill has a huge passion to reach out to those who are separated from God’s love and see them discipled in their faith.
bhulse@pcbc.tv

Howard Edmond

Howard Edmond

Pastoral Care and International Ministry

Howard came to faith at the age 13 in a little Missionary Baptist church in Louisville, Mississippi (Rocky Hill). He ran from God's direction for his life from age 15 - 30. It was at this time that a series of events had turned him back to God. Howard dedicated his life and service to HIM. Since that time he has served as an Assistant Minister at Chapel Grove M.B. Church of Pasadena CA., under Pastor Author K Brown who licensed him into ministry, as an Assistant Pastor for 10 years at First Baptist Rosamond also in California under Pastor Mike Janz, and as Senior Pastor of First Southern Baptist Church North Edwards for the last 11 years. It was there that he was ordained through High Desert Baptist Association of the Antelope Valley. It has always been his desire to serve people and be God's hands, heart and point of contact to them.
howard.edmond@pcbc.tv

Valerie Fisher

Valerie Fisher

Director of Early Childhood Ministries

Valerie was blessed to grow up at PCBC, with Bill Hulse as her Youth Minister. She married her husband, Mark in 1996, and they have four children, Brandon, Ryan, Brianna and Reid. She received a Master’s Degree in Early Childhood Education from Southern Nazarene University in 1995, and was blessed to teach at Southern Nazarene University School for Children, for 15 years. She has attended Bible Study Fellowship for many years, and served as a Children’s Leader. Sharing the truths of God’s word with young children is the passion of Valerie's heart.
vfisher@pcbc.tv

Justin Gammon

Justin Gammon

Student Pastor and Media Director

Justin came to PCBC as the Student Pastor in October of 2015. He was raised in a Christian home and accepted Christ as his Lord and Savior when he was 13 years old. Justin was called to Student Ministry when he was just 18 years old. He has been serving as a student pastor for over 25 years. He is known for his longevity at churches as he seeks to reach and disciple students in their walks with Christ. Justin also serves on the Super Summer Oklahoma Board of directors. Justin has a heart for students and seeks to serve Christ by leading students. Justin and his wife, Christy, have been married for 24 years and they have two teen sons, Braden and Braxton.
jgammon@pcbc.tv

Brett Hay

Brett Hay

Church Administrator

Brett oversees the business operations of the church, including finances and property management. He spent many years in the business world before being called to serve at PCBC. Brett graduated from Oklahoma State University in 1984 with a B.S. Degree in Business Administration with majors in management and marketing. He and his wife, Debbie, are avid OU Sooners fans.
bhay@pcbc.tv

Alex Jones

Alex Jones

Worship Associate

Alex graduated from Southern Nazarene University with a degree in Worship Arts in 2016. He was the Worship Intern at Council Road Baptist Church for 4 years and served at Life Church South Oklahoma City for 8 months. He is excited to bring his musical talent and heart for worship to PCBC and serve as the Worship Associate.
ajones@pcbc.tv

Shonn Keels

Shonn Keels

Associate Pastor

A graduate of the University of South Carolina and Luther Rice Seminary, Shonn has a heart for missions and evangelism. His travels have taken him to more than thirty countries and to six of the seven continents, and he has been blessed to witness tens of thousands of people make decisions for the Lord Jesus Christ. Shonn and his wife, Bonnie, have two daughters, Brelin and Baylee.
skeels@pcbc.tv

Laurelyn Sheffield

Laurelyn Sheffield

Childhood Education and Women's Minister

Laurelyn and Dennis have three grown children, two grandkids, and two dogs. She loves crafting, creating on her computer, and finding new restaurants...not necessarily in that order. She loves all things kids and thinks every child should go to camp. She can be bribed with dark chocolate and good coffee.
lsheffield@pcbc.tv

Brian Weaver

Brian Weaver

Rooted and Recreation Pastor

Brian was raised in North Carolina in a Christian home. At the age of eight he accepted Christ as his savior and was called to ministry at the age of sixteen. He has a huge heart to reach people where they are in their walks with Christ and help take them to the next level. He has coached multiple sports and has helped run leagues and tournaments. Brian longs to be an example for Christ in all areas from church work to the athletic arena. Brian is also a huge North Carolina Tar Heel fan!
bweaver@pcbc.tv

Becky Childers

Becky Childers

Food Service Director and Wedding Coordinator

becky.childers@pcbc.tv

Carol Dolman

Carol Dolman

Finance Administrative Assistant

carol.dolman@pcbc.tv

Cameron Fuller

Cameron Fuller

Associate Student Pastor

cameron.fuller@pcbc.tv

Arthur and Elizabeth Gillian

Arthur and Elizabeth Gillilan

Facilities Housekeeping

Debbie Hay

Debbie Hay

Pastor's Administrative Assistant

debbie.hay@pcbc.tv

Victoria Hinton

Victoria Hinton

Administrative Associate

victoria.hinton@pcbc.tv

Brelin Keels

Brelin Keels

Communications Director

brelin.keels@pcbc.tv

Darlene Lofgren

Darlene Lofgren

Church Librarian

Brian Mays

Brian Mays

Graphic Artist

brian.mays@pcbc.tv

Mary Kay McCormick

Mary Kay McCormick

Receptionist and Church Clerk

marykay.mccormick@pcbc.tv

Sherri Padgham

Sherri Padgham

Director of Learning Tree and Children's Ministries Assistant

sherri.padgham@pcbc.tv

Hunter Stevens

Hunter Stevens

Children's Ministry Coordinator

hunter.stevens@pcbc.tv

Wayne Weaver

Wayne Weaver

Facilities Maintenance

wayne.weaver@pcbc.tv

Stacie Woodward

Stacie Woodward

Assistant to Worship and Student Ministries

stacie.woodward@pcbc.tv